Home > Uncategorized > And we’re done!

And we’re done!

I’ve spent the day with Trey and Lana, fighting our way through the black moment before defeating all evil and riding off into the sunset to live happily ever after. It’s been a marathon effort. Today I managed to get 4,331 words written. Go me! No seriously, I was surprised at a curve ball they threw at my in the last few pages, it actually means it’s not quite The End. But at 32,605 words I’m considering it done. When I go back to edit/polish I’ll finish off the last few pages. I know I’m going to have to chop some things and add some others, I’ve already got a clear idea of what needs to be added to fit with the end. Just last week I was sad that it was time to say goodbye and I sat on it for a while before starting it up again today. Oh, I haven’t been lazy, you’ve all read some of what I’ve been doing I’ve added to Flash Point and the ideas are flowing so I’ll be working on that tomorrow. I think after the drama of Dark Heat I’m finally moving in a more forward motion. Mind you, it wasn’t all Dark Heat’s fault, we did move last year and everyone knows how traumatic that can be but just imagine moving to another country. Anyway, I’m finally feeling more comfortable with everything and looking forward to moving forward. LOL

I’m enjoying Sven this go round, last time was a complete washout but not something I had any control over. Since Sven started on the 1st of March I’ve written 12,490 words, finished one wip and started a new one. I’m very happy with the way I’m going. Thank you to all the sponsors and fellow Sven participants for taking this journey with me. Time to go check in with Sven.

‘See’ ya soon.

Rachel

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. March 20, 2008 at 6:10 pm

    You’re on a roll! Keep up the great work!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

