Home > Uncategorized > I’m still here. Just.

I’m still here. Just.

Yes I’m here and if you give me a second I’ll catch my breath.

Well let me see, what have I done since last post? Not much writing I’m afraid, just 1,372 words on Flash Point but that’s more to do with only having two hours of writing time. But I haven’t been sitting on my bum doing nothing, no, I’ve been getting ready for end of month at FAR but reading and reviewing three books, then there was all the unedited review that I pre-edited. Pre-editing is something I do to give our editors an easier time, basicly I check author and title spelling is correct, the url is right and that the word count doesn’t go over. Not to much really but it makes the job of editing the review so much easier for the editors. But that’s not all, do I sound like a salesman on the shopping channel? I’ve also read and judged three more books for the competition I’m judging. I’m enjoying that because it’s a little different to reviewing, not as taxing on my brilliant way with words. LOL

So as you can see I’ve been busy and as the month winds down I’ll have a bit more time for writing and reading, and by reading I mean sitting down in the sun to read a book just for the joy of turning the pages and disappearing into another world. I miss that. Unfortunately I had to forgo that this month, but once the last of the books goes off to the competition coordinator I’m grabbing a drink, my towel, my ebook reader and heading down to the pool. I reckon that’ll be in about five days, so if you’re looking for me that’s where I’ll be. Until then I’m around, reading, reviewing, judging and writing.

‘See’ ya soon.

Rachel

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. March 26, 2008 at 11:41 am

    Hey Rachel,

    I love the feel of this site!!! Very tranquil… Great job…

    And good luck with your writing.

    Tami

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

