Home > News, Writing > Great news!

Great news!

My cyber-buddie and CP Devon Gray has some exciting news. She’s been asked for her full MS! I got to read Addicted and I have to say it’s a winner. I loved it from beginning to end and the poor girl could write it fast enough for me. She sent the query letter and synopsis last week and has just received the request for the full MS. I’m holding her hair out of the way while she being sick, I don’t know about her but I’m so excited and feeling sick and scared and it’s not even me! Gawd knows what I’ll be like when it’s my turn. I know she’ll be there to hold my hand like I’m there for her now, so I’m thankful for that. She away at the moment and isn’t able to send the full in until Monday but at the speed this thing has gone I wouldn’t be surprised if she has a contract by next week. Now you might be thinking she’s my CP and I’m gonna love what she writes because I love her but that’s not what happening. I’m probably more excited because it’s her but the reason I’m confident is that after spending the last 8 months reviewing for Fallen Angel Reviews I know what’s getting published, I know what’s out there and Addicted is as good and even better than a lot of it. There’s an excerpt of it on her website so pop over there and take a look. Remember it’s been polished since she put it up there. Here’s the link www.authordevongray.com

I’ll keep everyone posted on how things are going.

‘See’ ya soon.

Rachel

Categories: News, Writing
  1. April 11, 2008 at 4:31 am

    I’ll put a bottle of very expensive champas on ice ready for the big announcement. We’ll be able to party and shake our booties.

    Such wonderful news.

    Hugs
    Sandie

  2. April 11, 2008 at 4:37 am

    Oh yes another thing. I have your flu. Thanks for sharing over how ever many kms it is.

    Hugs
    Sandie

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

