Home > Life, Writing > I just had to show off.

I just had to show off.

Hey, check me out. I’m in Manila! I convinced the hotel that Internet access was a must and here I am. I’ve been working, did plenty yesterday to give myself the reward of getting on-line. Wish I hadn’t when I opened my in-box to 187 emails. What’s with you people? Don’t you know you’re not supposed to have a life without me? LOL

Thought I’d post a pic. It’s the first time I’ve put on in a post. I’ve got my photo page now but that took me forever to work out. Let’s see if I can master the pic in a post thingy.

OMG! Did it work? I’ve got to publish it yet but it’s looking promising.

I’ve scored myself a lovely throat infection that is putting a crimp in my little hol but I’m sure not being able to swallow your own spit can’t be too bad. Can it? I was pretty pissed last night when I couldn’t order the BLT on the bar menu but this morning when I couldn’t swallow at all was a real kicker. I thought about opening a vein and getting my morning tea that way. I’m nothing without my morning cuppa. Hubby took of for work real quick.

Okay, back to work, Hubby wants to go for a massage again tonight. After last night the man thinks one everyday would be a good thing. I think I’ll just get a foot one tonight. Being practically naked couldn’t help with the sore throat.

‘See’ ya soon.

Rachel

Categories: Life, Writing
  1. May 9, 2008 at 3:43 pm

    You are such a clever thing, you did well with the pic. Now you have no excuse not to post more.
    🙂

    Sorry you have a sore thoat, what a bummer. Hummmm foot massage sounds nice. You should have them come and give you a neck massage while you’re typing.

    Hope you enjoy the rest of your time away.

    Hugs
    Sandie

  2. May 13, 2008 at 12:06 pm

    Great shot Rach!!! Hope the throat has cleared…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

