Home > Life, News, Writing > Still here.

Still here.

I’m here, surviving. Actually, when I think about it I had a both sides of the coin week. The editor got back to me about my story, I worked on my new wip and I had the migraine from hell thanks to my bad back.

So, the editor. She’s asked for some changes. Just little bits, moving things forward in the story so as not to lose the reader, leave some back-story out, makes sense really. I just gotta do it. And I would have if I hadn’t got the email on the third day of the bad back headache thingy. Then if I hadn’t been doing what a 39 year old woman should know better about, I wouldn’t have slipped on a wet surface and really pulled my back. Of course that meant I took a trip to migraine hell and spent two days drugged up with pain pills trying to keep going. So I’ll be getting to those requests today.

Sunday was the beginning of the 50ksIn30days. Remember the insane group of Aussies trying to write 50,000 words in the month of June? Well, I got 2,000 words on Sunday. They’re good, keep the story going and are keepers. Monday, second day of migraine city visit I got just over 2,000 words done. They’re….. well, they’re there. On the page in black and white. I did them. They suck. They’re going in the bin. Actually, they’re already gone. Word of advice, never, I repeat, NEVER, write under the influence of pain medication! Oh, unless you want to write a fantasy novel, then by all means pop them pills.

Today is day three of the 50k and I really need to make up for what I’ve dumped and get to those edit requests. Lucky Hubby’s away for a few days and the kids are all at school so I shouldn’t have too much trouble getting back on track now that I’ve moved on from migraine hell.

‘See’ ya soon.

Rachel

Categories: Life, News, Writing
  1. June 6, 2008 at 6:39 am

    Hope your back improves soon Rachel

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

