Home > Life, Writing > Change of direction.

Change of direction.

In the last couple of weeks I’ve been struck with more back trouble and headaches than I care to talk about. So I won’t.

I’ve made a decision about where to take Rachel Charlton as an author. I’m pulling out a wip that I put on hold when we moved up here to Singapore, it’s a two book story so it’s quite complicated and I’m venturing into uncharted territory. Plotting! It’s kind of necessary for this story to work, no, it is necessary. Without it I won’t be able to keep track of the characters that show up in both books or the time line of events. I’m surprised at how much I’ve already written in both stories, a lot is by long hand so it’ll take a while to put it in the computer but the bonus of that is I can edit a little while I do it. Once I get it sorted I’ll put up a excerpt.

On a personal note, it’s my 20th wedding anniversary on Saturday the 14th. Hubby and I are taking off tomorrow for 4 days of relaxing by the pool. No kids. They’re staying home with big brother in charge (scary). I’m planning on writing and reading, hubby’s planning on reading. I’m only going to check email once a day, just to keep on top of it. So I’ll be around on the loops just not actively participating. I guess I should think about what to pack, oh, not clothes, that’s easy. I need to work out what writing things I need to take with me. The laptop, the PDA, a notebook and the all important USB.

‘See’ ya soon.

Rachel

Categories: Life, Writing
  1. lexxiecouper
    June 20, 2008 at 4:41 am

    OMG, Rachel! Happy (Belated) Wedding Anniversary! Yay!!!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

