Home > Life, Writing > Jeez it’s crowded in here!

Jeez it’s crowded in here!

Home Sweet Home

Home Sweet Home

There’s about 1000 apartments in our condo complex but surprisingly it never feels crowded by the pool. considering how many people live here it’s at times very much ghost-townish. (Another pic here)

Unlike where we live, my mind is definitely overcrowded. There are way too many people living up there and for some reason they’ve all decided to talk at once. Now anyone that’s been to a Charlton family event will know that I’m quite skill in multi-conversational-ism. (Is that even a word?) But last night saw me suffer through one of my really bad sleeping nights, as in got none. So today it was just all too much. I threw in the towel and picked up a book. Well, I actually picked up one during the night, which turned into two, which turned into three, which I finish today after banging my head on my desk for hours. I didn’t actually bang my head on the desk but it did feel that why as I tried valiantly to make some sense out of these two Dead books.

I’m still not sure if it’s one or two books. I started with a heroine (with a stalker ex), who added a sister, who added a hero, who brought another hero, first hero brought a couple of hunky brothers and then the stalking ex made the big jump to being a serial killer. And damned if I know what to do with them all.  You see the problem? Overcrowded!

I guess I just work through it and see where they take me. They’ve already surprised me with all the extras and that serial killer bit gets a bit scary, I’m not sure how to explain the bad guy ‘accidently’ become a serial killer. I’m off to read again. I’m tuning them out until tomorrow and then I might just listen to them again.

Author Sami Lee is guest blogging over at the FAR Blog today, head over here and check out what she has to say. 

‘See’ ya soon.

Rachel

Categories: Life, Writing
  1. July 13, 2008 at 5:55 am

    That building is gorgeous! I love it. And overcrowded brain with characters can be a great thing! 🙂

  2. July 13, 2008 at 1:54 pm

    I want to read those Dead books. Even just that brief overview above has me salivating to hear more. Sounds like two books to me (at least)!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

