Home > Spotlight Sunday > Spotlight Sunday

Spotlight Sunday

This week I’m spotlighting Sherry Ricardo. She’s an editor and I have to say there’s no way I’d want her job. And no it’s not because I can’t spell to save my life or that my grammar is worse than a 1st grader. I know how exhausted I get when I do a line by line crit on one of my CP’s stories. The thought of doing that everyday just makes me cringe. Editors are a tough but fair breed of human that a writer can’t live without. They also help us improve with every little thing they pull us up on. Here’s a look at one of the books Sherry has editored.

macgregorsdaughterweb

 

 

 

 

 

The Macgregor’s Daughter By Dee Julian

In 1776 England, American born Anadreya Macgregor is branded a spy by the arrogant Marquis of Canderlay. Despite her pleas of innocence, he refuses to listen and has her imprisoned. Aided by the Scottish father she never knew, Dreya escapes to Dragon’s Breath Castle.

Five years later, the laird is missing and a badly injured Frenchman washes ashore. Dreya is wary of the blind and amnesic man, though something about him is hauntingly familiar. Is he an ally or a ruthless mercenary who stumbled upon her father’s smuggling activities?

The stranger’s vision and memory gradually return and Dreya discovers her fate and the continued existence of her clan might very well be in his hands. As the web of deception binding them together unravels, both are in danger of losing everything. Including their hearts.

Buy HERE!

Categories: Spotlight Sunday
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

